How to recover a deleted user account

googleOccasionally you might delete a user account, only to need it back again. You have a 20 days grace period to perform this task.


Admin console

Start by logging on to G Suite with an admin account.

  1. Browse to admin.google.com.
  2. Click Users.
  3. In the Filter section select Recently deleted users.
  4. Click the check box next to the user account that you want to restore.
  5. Click the Undelete user icon (top-right).

Note that this change might take upto 2 hours to complete. Initially this restored account is Suspended. You will need to open the account for editing and choose Restore user, (from the drop-down menu upper-right).

 

Thanks for visiting.